Links

Interested in finding the website of a product or company you read about? Looking for the website of Advertisers and other aviation-related information? Find them here.

Advertiser Links
Other Interesting Homebuilt-Related Sites

Advertisers

Aircraft Directory - Online Aircraft Directory
Advanced Flight Systems http://www.advancedflightsystems.com
Aero Adventure http://www.sea-plane.com
Aero Flash http://www.aeroflash.com
Aerotronics http://www.aerotronics.com
Aircraft Industries http://www.skyox.com
Aircraft Spruce & Specialty http://www.aircraftspruce.com
Aircraft Tool Supply http://www.aircraft-tool.com
Airflow Performance http://www.airflowperformance.com
Arion Aircraft http://www.flylightning.net
Avemco http://www.avemco.com
Barrett Precision Engine http://www.bpaengines.com
Builders Bookstore http://www.Builders Bookstore.com
Canadian Home Rotors http://www.acehelicopter.com
Consolidated Aircraft Coatings http://www.conaircraft.com
Cub Crafters http://www.cubcrafters.com
Custom Aircraft Parts http://www.customaircraft.com
Dream Aircraft http://www.dreamaircraft.com
Dynon Development http://www.dynonavionics.com
Eagle R&D http://www.helicycle.com
Fisher Flying Products http://www.fisherflying.com
Garmin http://www.garmin.com
Grand Rapids Technology http://hometown.aol.com/enginfosys
Great Plains Aircraft http://www.greatplainsas.com
Grove Aircraft http://www.groveaircraft.com
Infinity Aerospace http://www.infinityaerospace.com
Innovator Technologies http://www.innovatortech.ca
Ivoprop Corp. http://www.ivoprop.com
Jabiru Pacific http://www.jabirupacific.com
JP Instruments http://www.buyjpi.com
Kitfox Aircraft http://www.kitfoxaircraft.com
Lancair International http://www.lancair.com
Lockwood Aviation http://www.lockwood-aviation.com
Lycoming http://www.lycoming.textron.com
Matco mfg. http://www.matcomfg.com
MGL Avionics http:/www.mglavionics.com
Microair Avionics http://www.microair.com.au
Mountain High Oxygen http://www.mhoxygen.com
Mustang Aeronautics, Inc. http://www.mustangaero.com
PS Engineering http://www.www.ps-engineering.com
Quad City/Challenger http://www.quadcitychallenger.com
RANS Inc. http://www.rans.com
Ravin Aircraft http://www.ravinair.com
Rotec Radial Engines http://www.rotecradialengines.com
Schweiss http://www.bifold.com
Sensenich Propeller http://www.sensenich.com
Sevtec http://www.sevteckits.com
Sonex http://www.sonex-ltd.com
Stewart Systems http://www.stewartsystems.aero
TCW Technologies http://www.tcwtech.com
Textron Lycoming http://www.lycoming.textron.com
Tormach LLC http://www.tormach.com
UMA, Inc. http://www.umainstruments.com
Van's Aircraft http://www.vansaircraft.com
Velocity Aircraft http://www.velocityaircraft.com
Vertical Aviation Technologies http://www.vertical-aviation.com
Vertical Power http://www.verticalpower.com
Wag Aero http://www.wagaero.com
Whirlwind Propellers http://www.whirlwindpropellers.com
Wicks Aircraft Supply http://www.wicksaircraft.com
Zenith Aircraft http://www.zenithair.com

Other Interesting Aviation-Related Sites

Aircraft Owners and Pilots Assoc. http://www.aopa.org
Aircraft Owners and Pilots Assoc. of Australia http://www.aopa.com.au
Arlington, Washington, Regional EAA Fly-In http://www.nweaa.org
Aviation Builders Mailing List http://keskydee.com/aviation/list.html
Barnaby Wainfan's Facetmobile http://www.facetmobile.com
Be-A-Pilot http://www.beapilot.com
CAFE Foundation http://www.cafefoundation.org/services.htm
Canadian Aircraft Owners and Pilots Assoc. http://www.copanational.org
Copperstate Regional EAA Fly-In http://www.copperstate.org
The Dawn Patrol Page http://www.kcdawnpatrol.org
Experimental Aircraft Association http://www.eaa.org
Experimental Balloon and Airship Assoc. http://www.hotairship.com/ebaa
Experimental Panel Builder http://epanelbuilder.com
Federal Aviation Administration http://www.faa.gov
Globalair.com http://www.globalair.com
Italian Ultralight Home Page http://www.ulm.it/default_en.htm
Jim Weir's RST Engineering http://www.rst-engr.com
Juan Jimenez's BD-5 Site http://www.bd5.com
Kevin Holcombe's Classic Aircraft Site http://www.angelfire.com/va2/aerodrome/
Popular Rotorcraft Assoc. http://www.pra.org
Rec. Aviation Association of Canada http://www.raa.ca
Rec. Aviation. Homebuilt http://groups.google.com
Reno Sport Class Air Racing Assn. http://www.sportclass.com
Soaring Society of America http://www.ssa.org
Sport Aircraft Association of Australia http://www.saaa.com
Sport Aircraft Assn of New Zealand http://www.saa.org.nz
Sun 'n Fun EAA Fly-In http://www.sun-n-fun.org
Ultralight Pilots Association of Canada http://www.upac.ca
United States Ultralight Association http://www.usua.com
Women In Aviation, Int'l http://www.wai.org
Yahoo: Search Engine for Aviation Information http://www.yahoo.com/recreation/aviation/

For corrections or changes to links, contact:
webmaster@kitplanes.com

Homebuilder's Portal by KITPLANES email signup
Rotax 912 iS SportIn April 2014, Kitplanes announced the new 914 iS, specifically tailored for the U.S. market. At the company's Wels, Austria headquarters, Kitplanes took a brief flight demo in an aircraft equipped with the new engine.
Garmin G3XGarmin's G3X glass cockpit for LSA and experimental aircraft has a touchscreen feature set and supports on-screen display and command for the Garmin VIRB action cam, plus it controls the GMC305 flight control/autopilot system.
dynon-toush-snipDynon Avionics brought its latest touchscreen system, the Skyview Touch. Dynon's Michael Schofield showed the system to Kitplanes magazine at Sun 'n Fun 2014.
rans-s20-snip-190x100At the Sport Aviation Expo in Sebring, KITPLANES got a good look and a demo flight in RANS' new S-20 Raven, an evolution of the popular Coyote kit/LSA series.
tablesaw-cutting-snip-190x100Companion video to the KITPLANES Magazine January 2014 article "Home Shop Machinist: Cutting Aluminum on the Table Saw."
sensenich-prop-snip-190x100Kitplanes and AVweb took a quick tour of the Sensenich wooden prop factory in Plant City, Florida to see how the props are made.
Video Archive

IMPORTANT CUSTOMER SERVICE NOTICE TO KITPLANES SUBSCRIBERS:

All mailed correspondence, including subscription invoices, renewals, and gift notices, will bear our address:
PO BOX 8535
Big Sandy, TX 75755

Third parties claiming to be selling KITPLANES subscriptions are not legitimate.