Six Elected to EAA Board of Directors


EAA LogoLongtime Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University official new addition to board

Six Experimental Aircraft Association members have been voted to represent EAA’s 190,000 members as a part of the organization’s 33-person board of directors. The election was held during the annual EAA membership meeting on July 22, part of the annual EAA AirVenture Oshkosh fly-in at Oshkosh, Wisconsin.

A new addition to the EAA board is Lou Seno (EAA 31489) of Harbor Springs, Michigan. He is Vice President of Corporate Relations and Government Affairs at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University headquartered in Daytona Beach, Florida. In addition to his leadership role at Embry-Riddle, Seno is Chairman Emeritus of Jet Support Services Inc. (JSSI) and serves on the board of the General Aviation Manufacturers Association (GAMA). He has attended the EAA fly-in convention annually for more than 60 years and has worked with Embry-Riddle since 2001. He will serve a three-year term on the board.

Other EAA directors re-elected to the board by the membership on July 22 include:

  • Joe Brown of Piqua, Ohio (EAA 795555)
  • Barry Davis of Carrollton, Georgia (EAA Lifetime 389226)
  • Darren Pleasance of Bend, Oregon (EAA 582487)
  • Dan Schwinn of Melbourne, Florida (EAA 360170)
  • Alan Shackleton of Sugar Grove, Illinois (EAA Lifetime 189346)

All re-elected members will also serve three-year terms.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.